Connect with us


Governorship Results From Collation Centre In Yobe



Live Update: Governorship Results From Collation Centre In Yobe

The Yobe State Governor and the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mai Mala Buni, is seeking re-election in the state.

Naija News reports that Buni is contesting against eleven candidates to retain the number one seat in the state.

Buni is contesting against Sharif Abdullahi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mohammed Arabi of the Action Alliance; Adamu Umar of the ADP; Adamu Ahmed of the APP; Mohammad Tilio Abdullahi of the ADC; Mohammed Bukar of the APM.

Others are Muhammad Ahmed Yusufari of the Labour Party, Garba Umar of the NNPP; Audi Dalhatu of the Social Democratic Party, and Mohammed Maina of the YPP.

The governorship election was held across polling units on Saturday, 18th of March, 2023.

Results are now been announced at the collation center, and Naija News had deemed it fit to keep you updated.

See the results announced so far below:

Bade LGA

No of registered voters: 113,716

No of Accredited Votes: 34,637

AA: 13

ADC: 49

ADP: 111

APC: 21,370

APM: 62

APP: 09

LP: 18

NNPP: 1,254

PDP: 10,766

SDP: 03

YPP: 22

Total No of valid votes: 33,677

Rejected votes: 754

Total votes Cast: 34,431

Gujba LGA 

No of registered voters: 73,774

No of Accredited Votes: 23,565

AA: 09

ADC: 48

ADP: 60

APC: 20,252

APM: 52

APP: 13

LP: 08

NNPP: 46

PDP: 2,428

SDP: 96

YPP: 06

Total No of valid votes: 23,018

Rejected votes: 547

Total votes Cast: 23,565

Bursali LGA

No of registered voters: 61,459

No of Accredited Votes: 19,852

AA: 11

ADC: 26

ADP: 78

APC: 13,825

APM: 66

APP: 58

LP: 11

NNPP: 97

PDP: 4,879

SDP: 14

YPP: 19

Total No of valid votes: 19,084

Rejected votes: 768

Total votes Cast: 19,852

Gulani LGA

No of registered voters: 66,721

No of Accredited Votes: 23,077

AA: 410

ADC: 44

ADP: 63

APC: 16,244

APM: 51

APP: 14

LP: 05

NNPP: 114

PDP: 5,537

SDP: 13

YPP: 14

Total No of valid votes: 22,509

Rejected votes: 560

Total votes Cast: 23,069

Nangere LGA

No of registered voters: 82,254

No of Accredited Votes: 27,093

AA: 02

ADC: 17

ADP: 97

APC: 18,346

APM: 72

APP: 15

LP: 33

NNPP: 450

PDP: 6,958

SDP: 146

YPP: 48

Total No of valid votes: 26,262

Rejected votes: 828

Total votes Cast: 27,090


Disclaimer: No copyright infringement intended. All rights and credits reserved to respective owner(s).

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *