Connect with us


Ondo Assembly declares seats of two lawmakers vacant



The Ondo State House of Assembly has declared two seats of legislators in its chamber vacant.

Favour Towomewo, who represents Ilaje constituency 2, and Success Torhukerhijo, who represents Ese Odo constituency, are the affected legislators.

The measure, according to the assembly, was made as a result of the two lawmakers’ alleged anti-party acts.

Speaking at the plenary, the Speaker, Bamidele Oleyelogun, further noted that the assembly had received letters from the two lawmakers’ wards, sent to the Chairman of the All Progressives Congress and then sent to the House.

Oleyelogun declared the seats vacant and then directed a letter to be sent to the Independent Electoral Commission, INEC, through the clerk of the House, Mr. Taye Benjamin.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *